How to Save in Jedi Fallen Order

How to save in Jedi Fallen Order
Video jedi fallen order save game

Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order is a thrilling action-adventure game that takes players on an epic journey through the galaxy. In this game, you embody Cal Kestis, a young Jedi who is on a mission to rebuild the Jedi Order. Along the way, you’ll face various challenges and unlock new abilities. But to ensure that your progress is not lost, it’s crucial to understand how the game’s saving system works. This comprehensive guide will walk you through everything you need to know about saving in Jedi Fallen Order.

How to Save Manually in Jedi Fallen Order

Meditation point in Jedi Fallen Order

Manual saving in Jedi Fallen Order is done through Meditation Points, which are scattered throughout the game’s different planets and locations. These points serve as checkpoints where you can save your progress, heal, restore Force power, and allocate skill points.

To save your progress at a Meditation Point, all you have to do is approach it and interact by pressing the prompted button. On PC, it’s the E key, on PlayStation, it’s the X button, and on Xbox, it’s the A button. Cal will then kneel down and enter a meditative state, bringing up the Meditation menu. Your progress will be automatically saved once you enter this menu.

Looking at the Meditation menu, you’ll find three main options: Rest, Skill Tree, and Leave. Let’s take a brief overview of each option:

  1. Rest: By selecting “Rest,” you can restore Cal’s health and Force power to their maximum levels. However, be aware that resting will also respawn all defeated enemies in the area (excluding bosses and mini-bosses). It’s important to weigh the benefits of healing against the drawback of respawning enemies, especially in more challenging areas.

  2. Skill Tree: The Skill Tree is where you can allocate skill points earned by gaining experience points (XP) in combat, exploration, and completing objectives. By spending skill points, you can unlock new abilities, enhance existing ones, and improve Cal’s overall combat prowess. You don’t need to rest to unlock skills, and the game will save your progress after allocating points.

  3. Leave: If you don’t need to rest or spend skill points, simply choose “Leave” to exit the Meditation menu. The game will save your progress, and Cal will stand up, ready to continue his journey.

See also  Guardians of the Galaxy: Conquering Every Boss in the Boss Compendium

Jedi Fallen Order Auto-Save Explained

In addition to saving at Meditation Points, Jedi Fallen Order also features an automatic saving system. The game will auto-save at various points during gameplay, such as after completing story objectives, unlocking new abilities, and reaching certain locations. You can identify when the game is auto-saving by looking for the spinning save icon in the bottom right corner of the screen.

Saving in Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order is an essential aspect of the game, ensuring that your progress is maintained and your hard-earned abilities and story advancements are not lost. By utilizing Meditation Points and understanding the Meditation menu options, you can effectively save your progress and prepare for the challenges that lie ahead. Additionally, the game’s automatic saving feature provides an extra layer of security, allowing you to focus on enjoying Cal’s thrilling journey through the Star Wars universe.

If you’re now playing Jedi Survivor, the sequel to Fallen Order, you can visit Capturing Fantasy for a selection of helpful guides such as how to get the red lightsaber, the party lightsaber, Han Solo blaster, Luke Skywalker lightsaber, Obi-Wan lightsaber, how to heal, how to parry, and how to dodge. May the Force be with you as you embark on this exciting adventure!