LCK Spring Playoffs 2023 officially begins

LCK Spring Playoffs 2023 officially begins

LCK Spring Playoffs 2023 officially begins on March 22 with the opening match between KT Rolster and Liiv SANDBOX.


After 45 days of intense matches, LCK Spring 2023 officially entered the next phase: Playoffs. The LCK Spring group stage has officially ended with 6 great names:

#1 – T1
#2 – Gen.G
#3 – KT List
#4 – Dplus KIA
#5 – Hanwha Life Esports

The LCK is entering the stage that can be said to be the fiercest, because they have to compete against each other to win the only 2 spots to enter the MSI international tournament. It is known that the playoff round format in this season will apply the winning key. Although not new compared to neighboring areas, this is a huge change rare during the Korean League of Legends tournament’s years of operation from 2012 to present.

The LCK Spring 2023 Playoffs will begin with 5 rounds, corresponding to 8 pairs of Bo5 matches between the top 6 teams in the group stage. The first and second place teams ascend directly to Round 2 with first place privilege to choose their opponents. Teams 3-6 will play from Round 1 with the privilege of the third-place team being selected to compete in Round 1.

Starting from Round 3, the competition format will have a losing bracket, which means that in the first 2 rounds, there will be 2 teams eliminated. Round 3 will be an intense BO5 match, as the winning team will go directly to the Final, the other team will have to compete in the Loss Bracket Final.

See also  Meeting between HLE and Dplus KIA

The winning team in the Finals from the losing bracket will officially face the previous winner in the Grand Final round, and these are also the top 2 seeds representing the region in the MSI international tournament held in the UK. .

(credit: LCK)

Update the results of the LCK Spring 2023 playoffs.

3/22 – Round 1 3:00 p.m. K.T. 3-1 LSB
3/23 3:00 p.m. I don’t know 1-3 PLEASE
3/25 – Round 2 1:00 p.m. T1
3/26 1:00 p.m. GENE
04/01 – Round 3 1:00 p.m.
02/04 1:00 p.m.
08/04 – Semi-final 1:00 p.m.
04/09 – End 1:00 p.m.

Keep reading